When using fylm.ai to colour grade your work you will usually create different looks for different shots. If you want to see how seamless the transition from one shot to the other would be you would use the Matches option. A Match is a snapshot of a look saved as an image which can be superimposed over another image to see how well they match together.
Since the Match will usually represent the final look for a particular shot, scene or image, when a Match is saved appropriate settings are also saved so that you can export a LUT from a Match.
To save a look as a Match use the Add as a Match button. Matches creation is available for team members only with Collaborator or higher permissions.
A saved Match is added to the Matches tab.
There is no limit on the number of Matches you can create. Usually you would want to create one match per shot where a Match represents the selected look for that shot.
Click a Match to superimpose it over the active image in the main viewer. A Match is always compared against the active look in the main viewer.
You can drag the slider left-to-right to go between the active image and the saved Match. You can continue editing the active image as you normally would while a Match is superimposed over the image. This makes it easier to match the two shots. Click a different Match to superimpose that Match over the main image. Click the selected Match again to deselect it and get back to normal view.
When a Match is superimposed over the main image, a Split View mode is turned on and indicates an active Match. You can click the Split View icon to turn the Split view off, deselect a Match and get back to normal view.
By default Split view icon is used to compare the original, unedited image with the active colour grade in the main viewer. However, as described earlier, when a Match is actively superimposed over the main image it is used to deactivate the Match and get back to normal view.
There are two main uses for Matches:
- Testing transition from shot to shot
- Getting an overview of the created looks for each shot
By default, Matches are attached to the Bin in which the images used for Matches creation reside. Bins in fylm.ai represents a scene, which may contain several shots. This makes it easy to see the transition from shot to shot in a given scene.
If you would like to reuse an existing Match for a different Bin, use the Copy To option to copy the Match to a different Bin in the Project Management tab. Please note, a new bin should already exist before trying to copy a Match into the bin. This process will duplicate the existing Match and it will become available for the new Bin as well. This is useful for testing a transition from one scene to the other.
If you no longer need a particular Match you can delete it. To delete a Match simply click the Delete option next to the Match itself. Matches deletion is available for team members only with Collaborator or higher permissions.
When you delete a Match, that Match is deleted only from the Bin it belongs to. If you have previously duplicated a Match to make it available for several different Bins and you would want to delete these Matches as well, you will have to repeat the process for each Bin.
A deleted Match will be moved to the Trash folder. You can restore a deleted Match by clicking the Restore icon next to the deleted Match.
If you no longer need a match you can permanently delete it. To permanently delete a Match use the Delete Permanently option.
As Matches can often represent the final look for a particular shot, they can be shared with clients. To share a Match, click the Share option from the contextual menu next to a Match you want to share.
When a Match is shared, you must enter the email address of the intended recipient. You can add an unlimited number of recipients.
When sharing an asset, you can select to time-expire the shared asset. The option to time-expire the shared link is available in Team plan or higher only.
Additionally, you can also password protect your shared link. The option to password protect the shared link is available in the Enterprise plan only.
Please pay attention to spell the recipient’s email correctly as once the email is sent the recipient can click the link in the email to view the shared asset.
Once a Match is shared the recipient will receive an email with a unique link which, when clicked, will load the Match. The recipient of the shared Match can comment on it or assign a status to it.
To comment on a Match the recipient can simply use the comment form. If the recipient comments on a single shared Match, their comment will appear in the comments thread associated with the Bin to which the Match belongs to. By default, comments in fylm.ai are attached to a Bin. That way there is one communication channel for all different assets in a Bin. Each Bin contains its own communication channel with comments related to the assets in that Bin.
Please note that when you share an asset on Pro plan, the entire comment thread for the Bin the shared Match belongs to, is visible to the recipient. Team-only comments are available in the Team plan and higher. For more information please visit this document.
To change the status of the Match the recipient can use the Status option from the contextual menu next to the Match. The ability to change the status of a Match for non-organisation members is limited to Team plan and higher. Status change of an asset for members of an organisation requires a Collaborator permission or higher.
If you have made a mistake and you want to invalidate the shared link, click the Share option again from the contextual menu next to the Match you have already shared. This will open a modal window in which you can click the Stop Sharing button to to invalidate the shared link.
To share several Matches at once, you should add the Matches you would like to share to the Shared folder in the Project Management tab. To do that, select all of the Matches you want to share and click on the “Add to Shared” option from the contextual menu. Then, to share the Shared folder, click the Share icon from the contextual menu next to the Shared folder.
When the intended recipient visits the shared link they will see the shared Matches with their related assets.
When a recipient comments on a Match, which was shared with them through the Shared folder option, their comment will be attached to the Shared folder, which will serve as a new communication channel where a separate comments thread can be held. It’s a convenient way of having a dedicated comments thread with the recipients of shared assets.
Please note that if you remove an asset from Shared folder, it will no longer be visible to the recipient, even if they previously were able to see the asset.
You can also share several different Matches with different recipients. To do so, first select the Shared folder in the Project Management tab. Then use the Create New Folder icon to create a new sub-folder inside the Shared folder. Repeat this process to create more sub-folders. We will use each sub-folder to share it with a different group of recipients.
Then, copy all of the Matches you would like to share with one (or more) recipients to a sub-folder inside the Shared folder in the Project Management tab. To share the sub-folder, click the Share option from the contextual menu next to the sub-folder.
Repeat the process for additional sub-folders and share each of the sub-folders with the intended recipients.
When a recipient comments on a Match, which was shared with them through a sub-folder inside the Shared folder, their comment will be attached to the sub-folder, which will serve as a new communication channel where a separate comments thread can be held. It’s a convenient way of having a dedicated comments thread with the recipients of the sub-folder assets.